Skip navigation

Archive Time!

Before I begin, I would like to give some background. I am 17 years old and I started blogging stories about 2 years ago. This is a true story, and it’s one of my stories from the archives of my old blog. Hope you enjoy it?

I’m sure many of you shower, many some of you daily. (if one does not shower daily = black plauge) As for myself, I shower twice a day. Now for most people, showers are awesome because they have awesome showerheads. Well I got none of that fancy waterworks….let me fill you in on how much mine sucks.

Tuning the hot and cold water dials on my shower takes some serious skill. One must have the feel of a locksmith- who can feel the tumblers through the dial of the lock. Like if your hands are soapy, you cant grasp the dials at all- so if your being scalded by by some inconceivable amount of scalding water- your screwed. Not only that, you have to calibrate them back and forth to get the water just right. Like for me, a 1/16 of an inch = 1,000 degrees. So its like this, *tweak* “OH SH**!!” I’m pretty sure if you were to hang outside my house (which I’m sure many of you DON’T) at this time, you would hear alot of screams eminating from my bathroom.

Then there is the showerhead itself. It lets like absolutely zero water through, its astounding, even I still can’t get over how little water it lets through. It has all the power of an old man peeing. It is THEE (with two e’s to put emphasis) worst showerhead ever, and it doesent even shoot out that far. So I have to huddle under it, which is very uncomfortable being that I am taller than the shower heads level and have to crouch under it as the water dribbles out lazily like a haggard beggar.

I think what my problem is, that my showerhead is depressed, and if its not depressed then I dont know what the hell it is but it sure isn’t getting me any cleaner. I want one of those showers where they have 500 showerheads that shoot out from every possible angle, and it consumes as much water as possible. I want it to take up so much water there are droughts! News Tonight: “Sadly 1,000 people died today in Danville where they could not get enough water. Sources indicate that a local teenager’s 10 minute shower was the source of the drought. Police are shocked at the teenager’s atrocious need for water and his appalling cleanliness.” I’d be famous…

-Neverhitboxes

2 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. By My Shower v2.0! « I FEEL ASLEEP on 06 Nov 2007 at 11:14 pm

    […] audience] So let me fill you guys in. If you haven’t already read my previous post about My Shower, I suggest you do so before […]

  2. By Thinking about thinking « I FEEL ASLEEP on 06 Dec 2007 at 10:42 pm

    […] I can finally follow the trend and say I have dug one up from the archives. This one balances itself out — […]

Leave a Reply

