Skip navigation

So after dinner today, I was about to stumble upstairs to go play more video games (and I say that because its the truth), when my Mom suddenly burst out a huge long sentence about animals and backyard things. Recovering from the initial shock of her huge run-on sentence, I asked her what she was talking about. She said that today, while she was working in the backyard, had moved some bags of soil that had been sitting around for awhile. But when she moved them- she noticed that there was a toad/frog chilling out under it! Apparently this was the huge highlight of her day or something, because she was super excited to tell me all about it.

So after her little story, I decided to go out and seek the frog/toad living in our backyard. My Mom guided me to where she found it- and pulled up the bag of soil- and under it we found this:


Frog Suprise!


Can you see it? It has pretty good camouflage. I was actually kind of excited about my new backyard friend! How many people do you know that have frog/toad’s hanging out in their backyards? Chances are, not very many.I took more pictures with my awful camera phone.


Close UpClose up.


Closer UpCloser up.


I like how the frog was giving me a mortified look (kinda like ZOMG). It made the whole thing kinda comical.Better contrast.


Frog Lookin' Good!


Ever so proud of my new friend, my Mom and I created a makeshift pond for him/her and soaked down the soil around the area. I would have to say that this frog/toad is truly an awesome addition to my backyard, I’m actually looking forward to tomorrow to see if he’s still there. Any ideas what we should name him? Comments please XD-Neverhitboxes

2 Comments

  1. Awesome! Although if I was in the same situation I would’ve just said “meh” and gone off to game.

    Name him Frogger!

  2. Frogger it is!


Leave a Reply

